Bauchi PDP wins Katagum, Ningi constituency rerun-election

The two PDP Bauchi State House of Assembly candidates, Hon. Nasiru Ahmed Ala, and Hon. Abubakar Y. Suleiman has won the rerun-election, who Nasiru Ahmed Ala polled 13,920 votes and Abubakar Y. Suleiman who polled 11,785 votes in the just concluded Bauchi rerun election held on February 3, 2024.

The results from the two constituency, Madara/Chinade and Ningi Central Constituency, where the election was held, showed that Hon. Nasiru and Hon. Abubakar defeated their opponent.

The returning officer of the Bauchi state Independent Electoral Commission, declared the result of the by-election.

He explained that they had to merge the results obtained during the 2023 general election to that of the just-concluded by-election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button